Ministry Architects

Ministry Architects at All Saints’

Last fall we launched a three-year, parish-wide strategic plan with the simple goal of coming to know, love, and serve our neighbors more and more — here in Midtown and throughout our city and world.

Part of the plan calls for a full review of Children and Youth Ministries — from infants into the nursery, through young adults graduating high school.  In addition, we will be taking a close look at our volunteer opportunities, programs for parents, and opportunities for young people to become fully integrated participants and leaders in the life of our congregation.

To assist this in the work we have partnered with Ministry Architects – an organization that specializes in helping churches of all shapes and sizes to understand their unique contexts and then to build thriving, sustainable formation programs across the generations. Together, we will envision a fully renovated children and youth ministry here at All Saints’ that will launch in August 2019.  

This “renovation” will include:

  • literal renovations to the 2nd floor of the Pritchett Children’s Ministry Center
  • Refreshed and comprehensive curriculum for all ages
  • Opportunities for our young people to engage in deepened leadership and service throughout the parish and core ministries
  • Stronger integration between Sunday school, youth group, acolyte, and choir programs
  • New ways to volunteer and mentor young people
  • Renewed offerings for parents and families

To accomplish this work faithfully and thoughtfully, we need your voice.  Our Minstry Archiects Consultants Sara Bailey and Renee Wilson will be on campus Sunday February 24, hosting listening sessions throughout the day.  These one hour gatherings are your chance to dream and imagine together with us in this process.  Food and childcare will be available.  Please take look at the schedule below and sign up for a time that works for you.  For more information or questions, contact Juliet Allan at

Children and Youth Ministry Renovation Task Force Members:

  • Juliet Allan, Chair
  • Jesse Furr
  • Comer Yates
  • Amy Gaynor
  • Geoff Pope
  • Maria Del Mar Ceballos
  • Paul Frilingos
  • Scott Porter, Vestry Liason
  • Zack Nyein, Joel Smith, Kathy Roberts, Karol Kimmell, Staff

Please to open a new message to in your mail program.